Home News Releases Coming Webstore Ordering Artists Contact Media

> Biography

Nuclear Omnicide is a Finnish Thrash metal band who play fast, aggressive and mixes spicy flavors of old school death metal to their songwriting.

The band was formed in the cold forests of Finland in the late 2010 by four 15-16 year old friends with a mutual passion for aggressive and fast thrash metal.
The line-up consisted of:

Benny Raivio - bass and vocals

Kasper Koutonen - guitar

Mikael Ignatius - guitar

Alex Anttila - drums

The young boys immediately started writing their own material, and soon they recorded a 4-song demo.

Nuclear Omnicide started gigging, and later on to the spring of 2011 they attended to the largest and nationwide bandcompetition in Finland, and reached to the finals. This way the band gained some attention, and continued gigging.

In the fall of 2011, the boys headed eagerly with thoughts full of thrash to the studio to record the Unleash Yourself EP, containing 6 songs. Three songs has been released from the EP, and are available on the internet.

Unleash Yourself EP has gained attention in the Finnish underground, and has been received well by the audience.
Nuclear Omnicide will go on and record a debut full-length album, which will be released through the Mexican EBM Records in 2012. The album will practically be 100% pure Thrash, which sure as hell won't leave the listeners disappointed

> Discography
Album Label Year
Debut Full Lenght CD (TBA) EBM 2012
> Line-up
Bass/Vocals: Benny Raivio
Guitar: Mikael Ignatius
Drums: Alex Anttila
Guitar: Kasper Koutonen
> Links
Official Site